GO AWAY!

image

This picture makes me laugh eveytime I see it.  But it’s also a great reminder of one of the first tools I learned in therapy. Lable the feeling as anxiety and move on. See before I found out about my disease, I spent a ridiculous amount of time trying to figure out why I was anxious. Doing that would wind me up, or convince me I was more stressed about a situation than I really was. Rick worked with me to say “oh this is anxiety.  It is a result of the chemistry in my brian. Do some breathing and continue with your day”

Does it make the anxiety go away? No. But it does help manage it.

One thought on “GO AWAY!

  1. sakuraandme says:

    Hey Nicole.
    Anxiety’s a killer. If I can keep check of that? Everything else seems to fall into place. Really lovely to see a post from you! I do the breathing too and it really helps, doesn’t it?
    Have a great day. Hugs and love to you, Paula. Xxx

What's your thoughts?