I wish I were….

I wish I were calm…
                then my head and shoulders could relax.

I wish I were happy…
                then I could smile more.

I wish I were stronger…
                then I could manage my emotions.

I wish I were confident…
                then I could believe I am pretty.

I wish I were whole…
                then my brain wouldn’t be broken.

I want to make my wishes come true

 I wish she were more open…
               then I could hold her till she relaxed.

I wish she were perceptive…
                then she would see how much I love her smile.

I wish she were aware…
                then she would know she’s the strongest person I know.

I wish she were trusting…
                then she would believe how beautiful I find her.

I wish she were assured…
                then she would see how beautiful her brokenness is.

I want to make her wishes come true.

“I have loved you with an everlasting love; I have drawn you with unfailing kindness” Jeremiah 31:3

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “I wish I were….

  1. This is beautiful! I really appreciate reading this….it resonates me, even makes me want to cry a bit. I love the verse too. Definitely coming back for more. Thanks again! -KAT

  2. sakuraandme says:

    How beautiful!…Paula x

What's your thoughts?

